Instant Pudding to Satisfy A Quickie Craving!


I didn't have any yoghurt so I had mine with some strawberry sauce!
I didn’t have any yoghurt so I had mine with some strawberry sauce!

I know there has been a bit of a recurrent theme lately but you will just have to put up with it! I noticed I have been blogging cake, cake, cake and cake lately! Ooops….

My last few posts might give you a window into my state of mind! Well, if they hadn’t, this post definitely will!

Dinner  done, dishes done – all thanks to dear husband – and I am scratching around for something naughty, something instant, something yummy. Hmmmm…

The problem with not buying any pre-packaged, processed convenient food is that there is none convenient when you want it!!! Actually, that’s not quite true. In my household there is ALWAYS something in the freezer…..except for last night!!

So this is what I came up with and if I do say so myself, I think it was bl*@dy yummy!

In a bowl mix together:

1 egg
2 heaped tabs coconut butter or nut butter
1 tab coconut oil or macadamia oil
1 tab maple syrup or honey
a few drops of stevia (or more to taste)
vanilla
a drop of apple cider vinegar (optional, but lightens it up)
 
When smooth add:
 
2 heaped tabs almond flour (I actually used macadamia/almond flour because I had it)
1 tab raw cacao powder
1 teas baking powder
pinch cinnamon
 
And beat until smooth.
 
Divide between 2 small greased ramekins and microwave – I know, I know, but it was urgent! – for 1 minute 20 seconds*. They will look wet on top but will firm up in a minute.
 
Eat warm with yoghurt or cream – delicious. Feel free to add some chocolate bits or sultanas or dare I say it……Rum to dress it up a bit.
 
* You could steam these in your Varoma for 8 minutes if you can wait that long!!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Leave a comment